Home Fellowships Accredited Kaiser Permanente East Bay – University of California San Francisco

Accredited Fellowships

Kaiser Permanente East Bay – University of California San Francisco

Program Director

Olga Ramm, MD, MS


Joel Barcelona
3600 Broadway
Oakland CA 94611
(510) 752-1934
(510) 752-1571


Core Faculty:
Olga Ramm MD MS
Donna Deng MD
Rebecca Margulies MD
Anne Suskind MD MS
Abner Korn MD

Colorectal Faculty:
Amy Tolan MD
Matthew Dixon MD
Olakunle Ajayi MD
Madhulika Varma MD

Chronic Pelvic Pain Faculty:
Erika Deraleau MD

Program Offers

Number of Fellows: 1

Fellowship Length: 3 years

Kaiser Permanente Medical Group (Northern California/Oakland) Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship Program

Kaiser Permanente East Bay and the University of California San Francisco Medical Center are partnered in our ACGME-accredited, integrated multi-disciplinary fellowship training program in Female Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery.

The primary aim of our program is to train surgeon scientists to provide excellent clinical and surgical care to women with complex pelvic floor disorders, to advance the understanding and further the treatment of pelvic floor disorders through independent research, and to advocate for improved recognition and care of pelvic floor disorders within the healthcare system.

The fellowship is a three year training program open to applicants after successful completion of residency training in Obstetrics & Gynecology or Urology. Two years are dedicated to clinical and surgical mastery of diagnosis and treatment of pelvic floor disorders, and the equivalent of one year (12 non-consecutive months) is dedicated to research. Our fellowship program balances surgical cases, clinical care, scholarship, and research, as we believe learning to balance these activities during training is crucial to continued success as leaders in medicine.

Application Process: Applications are accepted through ERAS